Immunisation and vaccination

MMR vaccination 

Measles cases are on the rise so make sure you and your family are protectedThe MMR vaccine helps prevent Measles, Mumps and Rubella

Your GP will offer your child two doses of the MMR vaccine – one when they are a year old and another at 3 years, 4 months. Both doses are needed to be fully protected. 

Other routine vaccinations

Being up to date with routine vaccinations helps prevent you and your family from becoming unwell. If you’re not sure about you or your child’s vaccine status your GP surgery may be able to help. More here: Why get a vaccine?

School age children are offered all routine vaccines at school catch-up sessions, via their GP, and at participating community pharmacies.

These vaccines include: 

Find local vaccine catch-up clinic dates, venues and booking info below:

Routine vaccine catch-up clinics

The info in the table below shows dates of immunisation services including school age visits in Buckinghamshire. 

Please get in touch with the immunisation team to book an appointment.

In addition, Health On The High Street in Aylesbury’s Friars Square shopping mall (next to Waterstones) continues to run walk-in vaccine clinics running every Monday, from 10am – 2 pm. This offer is for:

  • Flu vaccines to Buckinghamshire Hospital Trust staff and anyone clinically vulnerable and/or immunosuppressed.
  • Whooping cough and flu vaccines to those who are pregnant.

Dates and venues of bookable childhood and other immunisation services below.

Wednesday 31 Jan

Rayners Hedge, Croft Rd, Aylesbury, HP21 7RD

Wednesday 31 Jan

Haleacre Amersham Hospital, Whielden St, Amersham HP7 0JD

Saturday 3 Feb

Rayners Hedge, Croft Rd, Aylesbury, HP21 7RD

Monday 5 Feb

Rayners Hedge, Croft Rd, Aylesbury, HP21 7RD

Tuesday 6 Feb

Mapledean Family Centre, Cressex Rd, High Wycombe HP12 4PR

Wednesday 7 Feb

Haleacre Amersham Hospital, Whielden St, Amersham HP7 0JD

Wednesday 7 Feb

Rayners Hedge, Croft Rd, Aylesbury, HP21 7RD

Saturday 10 Feb

Mapledean Family Centre, Cressex Rd, High Wycombe HP12 4PR

Monday 12 Feb

Health on High Street, Unit 33, Friars Square shopping centre, Market Square, Aylesbury, HP20 2QF

Tuesday 13 Feb

Mapledean Family Centre, Cressex Rd, High Wycombe HP12 4PR

Wednesday 14 Feb

Rayners Hedge, Croft Rd, Aylesbury, HP21 7RD

Thursday 15 Feb

Haleacre Amersham Hospital, Whielden St, Amersham HP7 0JD

Friday 16 Feb

Health on High Street, Unit 33, Friars Square shopping centre, Market Square, Aylesbury, HP20 2QF

Saturday 17 Feb

Rayners Hedge, Croft Rd, Aylesbury, HP21 7RD

Monday 19 Feb

Health on High Street, Unit 33, Friars Square shopping centre, Market Square, Aylesbury, HP20 2QF

Tuesday 20 Feb

Mapledean Family Centre, Cressex Rd, High Wycombe HP12 4PR

Monday 26 Feb

Health on High Street, Unit 33, Friars Square shopping centre, Market Square, Aylesbury, HP20 2QF

Tuesday 27 Feb

Mapledean Family Centre, Cressex Rd, High Wycombe HP12 4PR

Saturday 2 Mar

Rayners Hedge, Croft Rd, Aylesbury, HP21 7RD

Monday 4 Mar

Health on High Street, Unit 33, Friars Square shopping centre, Market Square, Aylesbury, HP20 2QF

Tuesday 5 Mar

Mapledean Family Centre, Cressex Rd, High Wycombe HP12 4PR

Monday 11 Mar

Health on High Street, Unit 33, Friars Square shopping centre, Market Square, Aylesbury, HP20 2QF

Tuesday 12 Mar

Mapledean Family Centre, Cressex Rd, High Wycombe HP12 4PR

Saturday 16 Mar

Haleacre Amersham Hospital, Whielden St, Amersham HP7 0JD

Monday 18 Mar

Health on High Street, Unit 33, Friars Square shopping centre, Market Square, Aylesbury, HP20 2QF

Tuesday 19 Mar

Mapledean Family Centre, Cressex Rd, High Wycombe HP12 4PR

Saturday 23 Mar

Buckingham Family Centre, Chandos Rd, Buckingham MK18 1A

The info below shows dates of the School Age Immunisation Service visits in Oxfordshire. 

Please email the team to book an appointment: OxfordHealth.nhs.uk/Immunisation

 

Tuesday 6 Feb

Orchard Health Centre, Cope Rd, Banbury OX16 2EZ

Thursday 8 Feb

Abingdon Hospital, Marcham Rd, Abingdon OX14 1AG

Friday 9 Feb

East Oxford Health Centre, Manzil Way, Oxford OX4 1GE

Monday 12 Feb

Orchard Health Centre, Cope Rd, Banbury OX16 2EZ

Tuesday 13 Feb

Wallingford community Hospital, Reading Rd, Wallingford OX10 9D

Thursday 15 Feb

Witney Community Hospital, Welch Way, Witney OX28 6JJ

Sunday 25 Feb

Cornwallis House, Cornwallis Rd, Oxford OX4 3NH

Wednesday 6 Mar

Orchard Health Centre, Cope Rd, Banbury, OX16 2EZ

Wednesday 13 Mar

Witney Community Hospital, Welch Way, Witney OX28 6JJ

Saturday 16 Mar

Orchard Health Centre, Cope Rd, Banbury OX16 2EZ

Wednesday 27 Mar

Wallingford community Hospital, Reading Rd, Wallingford OX10 9D

The School Age Immunisation Service  are currently visiting secondary schools offering routine Year 9 vaccinations as well as any catch-up MMR vaccine. 

There are also clinics at West Berkshire Community Hospital, Wokingham Hospital, Whitley Health and the Social Services Centre in Reading.

To find out more, help with filling in a consent form, and booking an appointment please contact:

Subscribe Our Newsletter

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et eiusmod.

We work with our health and care partners to plan services and improve our populations health and wellbeing.

Emergency Care

Emergency Departments (A&E) and 999 are for life threatening emergencies.

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved.